Info On AROS 68k

AMIGASYSTEM · 336

AMIGASYSTEM

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 221
    • Karma: +10/-0
on: December 31, 2020, 12:09:44 AM
On WinUAE there are other video cards, in the last versions of WinUAE are available also the Voodoo3 video card, the Virge and Cybervision64, do you think there is a way to configure AROS 68k with these video cards?
« Last Edit: December 31, 2020, 12:27:05 AM by AMIGASYSTEM »



AMIGASYSTEM

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 221
    • Karma: +10/-0
Reply #1 on: January 09, 2021, 10:08:13 AM
After updating my AROS One 68x with latest Nightly Build, i get an error when I try to save a change to the icon tooltypes, see screenshot

Very strange thing that this problem is only on Application icons, with folder icons the problem does not exist !!!!



Mazze

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 37
    • Karma: +6/-0
Reply #2 on: January 09, 2021, 02:53:21 PM
I can't reproduce that on x86_64. Please attach you info file.



AMIGASYSTEM

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 221
    • Karma: +10/-0
Reply #3 on: January 09, 2021, 06:02:17 PM
Hi Mazze and thanks for answering, this problem is not present on the "Nightly Build", it occurs only after updating my Distribution, with the old "Nightly Build" this did not happen, probably is the fault of some OS3 library that I use for some applications.

Which file info do you need? the problem is on all icons except those of the Folder type, I attach a small video that shows the problem.

http://eab.abime.net/zone/Test.avi



Mazze

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 37
    • Karma: +6/-0
Reply #4 on: January 09, 2021, 06:44:25 PM
It doesn't matter which one. I just want to test an icon file which crashes for you.



AMIGASYSTEM

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 221
    • Karma: +10/-0
Reply #5 on: January 10, 2021, 08:35:36 AM
Solved, Fixed the error  ;)

The problem was on all icons even the native ones of the Nightly Build

After going through the system file by file i found the culprit was the file named "Info" path:

SYS:System/Wanderer/Tools/Info

Replaced it with the version released last night and the problem is solved.