AROS Laptop DELL latitude D520

nikos · 2874

XD3l

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 15
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #30 on: January 12, 2019, 09:26:48 PM
Oh, I was under the impression that everything was supported but the default wifi. I must have misread.



nikos

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 207
    • Karma: +5/-1
    • aspireos
Reply #31 on: January 12, 2019, 09:42:28 PM
Oh, I was under the impression that everything was supported but the default wifi. I must have misread.

Do you want one that is tested and for sure working? I have  a few. 10$ included shipping if you like.


XD3l

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 15
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #32 on: January 14, 2019, 01:13:01 AM
Thank you for the offer, though I have one on the way via Ebay. Going to see how that goes 1st.



nikos

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 207
    • Karma: +5/-1
    • aspireos
Reply #33 on: January 15, 2019, 11:39:32 PM
If your system will freeze in few sec. after going online. You know what is wrong.
It is a good chance you be ok.


XD3l

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 15
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #34 on: January 17, 2019, 02:42:30 AM
I see networks now, but when I try to connect to mine, nothing happens. (works fine under Linux)

I also reset router.

CPU  upgrade went well.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2019, 04:08:43 AM by XD3l »



nikos

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 207
    • Karma: +5/-1
    • aspireos
Reply #35 on: January 17, 2019, 10:04:17 AM
Have you looked at this:

https://youtu.be/pVwppm5ukOk


XD3l

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 15
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #36 on: January 17, 2019, 11:10:13 AM
Nikos to the rescue!!! Works now! :)



nikos

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 207
    • Karma: +5/-1
    • aspireos
Reply #37 on: January 17, 2019, 11:45:01 PM
Nice  ;D Gratz  :)

What CPU did you change to?

Happy about the system?


XD3l

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 15
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #38 on: January 20, 2019, 11:31:53 AM
T7600 for the 520, and I got a T7800 on the way for the 530.

So far I am happy as Odamex does work well as does EasyRPG, both of which I'm still developing for.

Other than that, I've only tested Odyssey, Dark Places, and ZSNES. ZSNES aside, performance was very acceptable. I've still to set up ScummVM (assuming it's up to date), and UAE, but ya, I don't regret buying these lap tops at all. It's about what you would expect from supported hardware that lacks a graphics card with the dedicated memory required to run Jedi Outcast and the like correctly.