Applications in Icaros

The_Reaper · 254

The_Reaper

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 36
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • Hitech The Amiga Team
on: August 12, 2020, 11:06:25 AM
how to run old apps
AmigaOS classic in Icaros,
For example the one who works or edits very serious things with Amiga OS how to make them work,
the manuals leave much to be desired, they have to be partitioned from what I see,
A greeting..
« Last Edit: August 12, 2020, 11:09:35 AM by The_Reaper »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 650
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #1 on: August 12, 2020, 01:36:17 PM
I have never used amibridge, I always enter the folder where janus resides and then I start it

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


ntromans

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 46
    • Karma: +4/-0
Reply #2 on: August 12, 2020, 02:53:09 PM
how to run old apps
AmigaOS classic in Icaros,
For example the one who works or edits very serious things with Amiga OS how to make them work,
the manuals leave much to be desired, they have to be partitioned from what I see,
A greeting..

I start up a full-blown instance of Amiga OS on its own screen and run the applications from that instance's workbench; in fact, it's just all the files from my old A1200 copied across.

Cheers,
Nigel.