Quake

Yanosh · 731

salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #15 on: April 06, 2020, 11:03:07 PM
I think I am one of the few like you to use only aros, windows I use it to create my tiny aros and linux iso for the compilation of alt-abiv0, this computer is always off, yes the situation is difficult at the moment however fuhquake not all right?

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #16 on: April 07, 2020, 11:23:16 PM
you have to increase the stack by that amount for darkplaces

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


Yanosh

  • Junior Member
  • **
    • Posts: 92
    • Karma: +1/-0
Reply #17 on: April 08, 2020, 12:29:46 AM
More than 2048000? I'll try this too...

Ok, just tried with 4096000 and it still crashes after a while.

It crashes too with a stack of 16380000.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2020, 01:02:00 AM by Yanosh »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #18 on: April 08, 2020, 08:21:17 AM
strange you see that there is some problem in the program, I had problems with audioevolution at the end of the work it doesn't export it to me, it tells me that it does not find the audio device, but I had worked on it up to the mastering, boh !!

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!