PDF Maker

salvo · 1570

salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #45 on: July 04, 2020, 03:36:37 PM
Hi Paolone

yes even if the author has not published the program on aminet because of testing on other platforms you can include it very well on icaros, the work that I supported I did for the community not for personal purposes

https://drive.google.com/file/d/10wKXtF1W_JXWKIz4RBNldIZ6J67zVdR7/view?usp=sharing
« Last Edit: July 04, 2020, 03:55:14 PM by salvo »

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #46 on: July 04, 2020, 08:05:58 PM
paolone nothing yet the program is being tested, I will let you know these days...ok!!

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #47 on: July 04, 2020, 08:09:52 PM
2020-07-04:
- Auto apply didn't work when swapping pages
- Line spacing for all fonts on exported PDF pages was set according the first font, now it is reseted for each font
- Improved the example document to show more program features
- Minor tweaking to templates
- Added a border option for links

http://jpv.wmhost.com/testi/RNODTP/RNODTP_test.lha

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


Yanosh

  • Junior Member
  • **
    • Posts: 78
    • Karma: +1/-0
Reply #48 on: July 04, 2020, 10:34:03 PM
Maybe I've missed something, but if this is a pdf editor, why it can't load a pdf file to edit it?



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #49 on: July 05, 2020, 11:55:00 AM
aros with the hollywood plugins cannot upload pdf files, this program is intended for the creation of new documents

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #50 on: July 05, 2020, 12:37:44 PM
yes the thread title rightly made you think of a pdf editor just as you mentioned yanosh, but the software in question creates new files that can be manipulated later

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


paolone

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 344
    • Karma: +8/-0
Reply #51 on: July 13, 2020, 09:39:13 AM
Maybe I've missed something, but if this is a pdf editor, why it can't load a pdf file to edit it?


On ABIv0 aros there is a problem with compiling the Hollywood plugin which reads and writes PDF files. If you noticed, we have several Hollywood-based programs that can create PDF files, but none (except AROSPDF, which is not Hollywood based) reading them. I have discussed long ago with Andreas and others about the issue and, like many others, it hasn't been fixed.


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #52 on: July 13, 2020, 12:17:01 PM
I know paolone :-\

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #53 on: July 16, 2020, 07:38:42 PM
publication on aminet is awaited :)

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #54 on: July 24, 2020, 06:46:07 PM
the final beta

http://jpv.wmhost.com/testi/RNODTP/RNOPublisher_AROS_beta.lha

Aminet release could be maybe next week :)

2020-07-22 (should stop somewhere and release the program, but the time wasn't yet it seems):
- Scaling large images to fit the page didn't include margins for the new size
- Position for new objects is now taken from the previous object also when adding by buttons and not just by doube-clicking
- New objects are positioned not only by previous selection, but now also by previous movement/resizing
- Argh, had to make a crucial internal change to make future updates easier. Old docs won't work, hopefully nothing else broke.
- Added "Text line" object, which can be rotated
- Added a background color option for objects
- Tweaked loading of documents more future proof
- Implemented object cache to speed up selection of objects on a page
- Added image rotation options
- Support for alpha transparent images
- Support for palette based transparency in images (iff, gif...)
- Loads images and text files dropped on GUI, not just .rnd files
- Added an option to lock object in position
- Changed name to RNOPublisher
- Implemented multi-remove, and group moving via object list
- Page Up/Down to move through pages in document
- Line spacing in exported PDF files is more precise now (as-seen in an edit window)
« Last Edit: July 24, 2020, 06:49:48 PM by salvo »

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 563
    • Karma: +8/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #55 on: July 31, 2020, 08:19:48 PM
the progam is released on aminet

Areos 3.5 on HP Z600 Workstation, SSD 240 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3, Monitor 27"