How to program interrupts under AROS correct

hansfaust · 539

hansfaust

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 14
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • Homepage von Alfred Faust
on: January 13, 2020, 12:11:17 PM
Hi,
is there anyone, who can give me a litte help, to program a Interrupt for the timer.device in correct manner for AROS.
I'm working on the BarsnPipes-MIDI-sequencer, and there it will be used for the maintimer-base of the program.

I've done this already for 68k AMIGA OS, MorphOS(ppc) and OS4(ppc). Now I'm a little unsure, what's the correct way for AROS.
Here I work on the native AROS-i386 - ICAROS Desktop 2.2.8.

Up to now I was able to prepare the BnPi386-AROS-version for compiling without any warnings and errors, so I was able to start
the program.

Kindly, Alfred


BarsnPipes
the best Multimendia-MIDI-sequencer, ever made for AMIGA-like OSes


Mazze

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 19
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #1 on: January 13, 2020, 07:28:10 PM
Theoretically, AROS should be like AmigaOS3.



hansfaust

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 14
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • Homepage von Alfred Faust
Reply #2 on: January 14, 2020, 10:04:28 AM
Theoretically, AROS should be like AmigaOS3.

Thanks for the answer. So I think -  I'll try it.

BarsnPipes
the best Multimendia-MIDI-sequencer, ever made for AMIGA-like OSes


RidgeOne

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 4
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #3 on: March 29, 2020, 02:27:08 PM
Have a look at this project on github it can be compiled for various OS's including Amiga and AROS. And it may have the interrupt programming you are looking for too.  :)

https://github.com/Mindwerks/wildmidi