Magellan desktop refresh from script

ch1ll · 894

ch1ll

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 31
    • Karma: +0/-0
on: November 03, 2019, 12:39:33 PM
Hi all

If I copy an icon in Magellan desktop, it is not visible until I perform a refresh. I can refresh the desktop using F5.
I need to perform the same from a script or some API.
As of I can perfrom the ARexx command:

dopus refresh all

It perform  a refresh, but it's quite slow and bring Magellan window over other comodities like amistart.
The command:

dopus refresh icons

do not seems to work for this. Do you have a better idea? Is there any API I can call to perform a refresh of desktop?



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 641
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #1 on: November 04, 2019, 01:48:01 PM
I don't understand? I when I place an icon on the desktop I select fixed with the right mouse button :-\

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb, WiFi Atheros Top!


paolone

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 363
    • Karma: +11/-0
Reply #2 on: November 06, 2019, 04:54:01 PM
I don't understand? I when I place an icon on the desktop I select fixed with the right mouse button :-\


Salvo, the part that you missed is "FROM A SCRIPT" :-)


try using the shell to add the icon on the desktop, and you'll need to manually refresh.