Amiga keys under hosted AROS

paolone · 1506

paolone

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 344
    • Karma: +8/-0
on: October 31, 2019, 03:01:19 PM
Hello. I have a question for you all. Do 'Amiga' keys work on i386 ABIv0 Linux Hosted AROS for you? I noticed I cannot copy and paste with rAmiga+C and V under i386 hosted Icaros.


Yannick

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 33
    • Karma: +2/-0
Reply #1 on: October 31, 2019, 03:13:32 PM
I have even more issues than this under linux hosted 64bits, a lot of keys are not working.
I have a french keyboard configured under linux, and working well under linux.
Under hosted I have to configure an US keyboard to have the correct layout but keys like "," ";" "/" aren't working at all.

It is not usable this way, is there any specific keyboard layout to be used under linux hosted AROS?
if yes which one?

Thanks,
Yannick


Mazze

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 19
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #2 on: December 12, 2019, 01:04:12 AM
Hello. I have a question for you all. Do 'Amiga' keys work on i386 ABIv0 Linux Hosted AROS for you? I noticed I cannot copy and paste with rAmiga+C and V under i386 hosted Icaros.

It might be necessary to do "make change-x11keymaptable". Maybe the existing keymaptable was created on a keyboad without rAmiga key.



Mazze

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 19
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #3 on: December 12, 2019, 01:06:54 AM
I have even more issues than this under linux hosted 64bits, a lot of keys are not working.
I have a french keyboard configured under linux, and working well under linux.
Under hosted I have to configure an US keyboard to have the correct layout but keys like "," ";" "/" aren't working at all.

Same here with German keyboard. It seems that X11 keyboard handling is broken on hosted ABIv1 (at least for X86_64).



Ball000

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 13
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #4 on: December 12, 2019, 03:35:06 PM
For the record, it"s obviously about the same for X86-64 ABIv1 darwin-hosted. French keyboard here too.



Mazze

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 19
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #5 on: January 21, 2020, 08:14:28 PM
I have even more issues than this under linux hosted 64bits, a lot of keys are not working.


That problem has been fixed by Kalamatee.



paolone

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 344
    • Karma: +8/-0
Reply #6 on: January 22, 2020, 11:05:42 AM

That problem has been fixed by Kalamatee.


Great. I've seen the messages on Slack, but good to report here too.