Icaros Desktop 2.3.0

paolone · 2603

The_Reaper

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 28
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • Hitech Aros Team
Reply #15 on: December 26, 2019, 12:44:56 PM
How many distinct view does this thread get?
I see putting down Aros and Icaros.
It looks like there is still plenty of interest in Aros.

Of course there is interest in Icaros is the most complete flavor of AROS,
but if you don't work like in Morphos,
This year has to be better than the previous one at AROS,
I've been saying what is needed for 2 years or more,
input drivers,
32-bit graphics,
more sound drivers,
ip assigned by the dhcp in automatic,
repositories, you don't have to assemble a puzzle,
We changed the chip 12 years!
the graphic driver that would be atomically recognized is selected from the list,
Sound driver the same.

(The user works like this, he has a friend who is a programmer,
he teaches the operating system because it looks good I'm going to program for it,
more users, more users = donations)

(The open source companies themselves would schedule for AROS)

You started a common project and there are many flavors already,

1 more native users
2 equals more programmers
3 more interested

There would be sponsors,

we give them to the eyelet who humiliates us with AROS,

Does anyone see him as me or do you still think like 12 years ago?
« Last Edit: December 26, 2019, 12:53:44 PM by The_Reaper »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #16 on: December 26, 2019, 02:46:14 PM
i am using areos the pascal papara project which is free for x86, (under there is debian) this is because owb gives me some problems with some sites and honestly the hosted solution for me is not a problem (let's say that I have changed my opinion about it only recently) let's see if in the future something will change talking about native solution

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


trekiej

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 180
    • Karma: +1/-0
Reply #17 on: December 26, 2019, 08:44:59 PM
Does 64 bit Aros use the exact same File System as 32 Aros?



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #18 on: December 27, 2019, 12:30:46 PM
yes :)

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


trekiej

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 180
    • Karma: +1/-0
Reply #19 on: December 27, 2019, 06:34:33 PM
Thanks.



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #20 on: January 07, 2020, 02:49:18 PM
i downloaded this version, tested in fullscreen, but when i start firefox for example, the program opens ubuntu side not in the icaros desktop, maybe the betatester version is different and has an integrated de as aeros :-\

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


paolone

  • Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 340
    • Karma: +6/-0
Reply #21 on: January 08, 2020, 12:13:52 PM
i downloaded this version, tested in fullscreen, but when i start firefox for example, the program opens ubuntu side not in the icaros desktop


That's exactly what it is supposed to do. Have a look to Icaros Desktop website to understand what HostBridge works.



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #22 on: January 08, 2020, 01:42:21 PM
yes i am using areos and i think your hosted distribution later should be similar, it is a good thing, surely i will use it, for various reasons, aros hosted can improve the life of those who want to use aros, my workstation with linux core is fully supported, good job :D
« Last Edit: January 08, 2020, 02:55:59 PM by salvo »

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #23 on: January 15, 2020, 04:46:35 PM
hi Paolone

I tried to install icaros christmas edition hosted on lubuntu lts 64, I noticed that I don't have the problem of setting the memory, that is, what I set on the icaros side is correct, before it only gave me 14 mb on the screen despite increasing the memory value

best

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


The_Reaper

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 28
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • Hitech Aros Team
Reply #24 on: January 17, 2020, 11:49:37 AM
Hi Paolo,
from what I see as community mananger,
what interests young people are games,
to the most adult people an office suite,
surf the internet watch videos, watch movies,
others for applications design, music editing,

I the people that I bring to AROS,
You haven't seen a Commodore Friend in your life,
He doesn't even know what MORPHOS is.

"Posing what you think"
"It goes in general for everyone."



paolone

  • Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 340
    • Karma: +6/-0
Reply #25 on: January 18, 2020, 06:48:59 PM
hi Paolone

I tried to install icaros christmas edition hosted on lubuntu lts 64, I noticed that I don't have the problem of setting the memory, that is, what I set on the icaros side is correct, before it only gave me 14 mb on the screen despite increasing the memory value

best


open an aros shell and type:


Avail


How much memory do you see?


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #26 on: January 19, 2020, 02:13:23 AM
now I can't try but with the christmas edition the problem does not exist, I hope in the next updates so as to have a native environment and launch the programs in full screen mode as is the case with areos, currently I have installed it

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #27 on: January 19, 2020, 02:55:27 AM
the browser situation is unsustainable :-\

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #28 on: January 20, 2020, 07:58:28 PM
paolone

this version of protrekkr include midi implementation i hope is important this fuction, so but do not run on icaros

http://archives.aros-exec.org/share/audio/tracker/ptk_v2.5.2_aros_svn_639.tar.bz2

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 539
    • Karma: +7/-0
  • Invalid Civil
    • Youtube Music Channel
Reply #29 on: January 21, 2020, 02:57:18 PM
hi Paolone

screenrecorder do not fuction, and nowined had the problem con aiss icons

best

TinyAros on Lenovo M70 intel dual core 3.20 Ghz, SSD 120 Gb, 4 Gb Ram DDR3, Nvidia Geforce 8400 GS 512 Mb DDR3