OWB Situation

salvo · 4527

wawa

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 265
    • Karma: +2/-0
Reply #45 on: February 14, 2020, 11:33:34 AM
obviously delete files in your trashcan and clean up in general. its easy to run out of disk space compiling such a behemots like aros or odyssey especially with newer tools.



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #46 on: February 14, 2020, 01:38:18 PM
I'll make a new installation but I don't think I'll be successful I have a 250 Gb hd and enough space, I'll try before the compilation to do a cleanup of the orphan files in the system

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #47 on: February 14, 2020, 03:09:06 PM
well I installed the system again, downloaded the ch1ll scripts, I created the necessary directories where they are called, after settings.sh I downloaded all the necessary packages with the provision.sh script, I installed python-mako and after I made a nice apt-get clean.
Then after downloading aros and odyssey with the fetch_AROS.sh script, I gave the apt-get clean command again well the compilation is going and hopefully this time, I'm currently dealing with the system and right now odyssey ;)

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #48 on: February 14, 2020, 07:17:44 PM
the compiled version does not differ from what is present on icaros, ch1ll is it possible to modify the odyssey patch with a more updated version of openssl and maybe leaving out the html 5 player part, so that it will work again?
« Last Edit: February 14, 2020, 09:00:13 PM by salvo »

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #49 on: March 25, 2020, 07:40:25 AM
c1ll after compilation the executable file is 350 mb, running strip is almost 60 mb but nothing works (I tried it on native aros) then before compilation I modified the patch by removing everything that referred to ffmpeg since end disabled the html 5 player :-\

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


Samurai_Crow

  • Junior Member
  • **
    • Posts: 63
    • Karma: +1/-0
  • Hobby coder
Reply #50 on: March 25, 2020, 05:51:22 PM
@salvo
Regular strip on executables doesn't work on ABI v0.  ABI v1 it will.



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #51 on: March 25, 2020, 08:14:15 PM
thank you samuray

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


x-vision

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 33
    • Karma: +1/-0
Reply #52 on: March 25, 2020, 08:46:07 PM
Messing with ABI0 when only ABI1 is the future is a complete waste of time, resources and energy



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #53 on: March 25, 2020, 10:05:08 PM
actually abv1 do not possile install, when is many stable and fuctional the world of aros changed

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


x-vision

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 33
    • Karma: +1/-0
Reply #54 on: March 26, 2020, 08:48:33 PM
actually abv1 do not possile install, when is many stable and fuctional the world of aros changed

Yes it is, perfectly possible.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8mVgxcTLcZ4
« Last Edit: March 26, 2020, 08:51:45 PM by x-vision »



ASiegel

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #55 on: March 26, 2020, 08:49:34 PM
c1ll after compilation the executable file is 350 mb, running strip is almost 60 mb but nothing works (I tried it on native aros) then before compilation I modified the patch by removing everything that referred to ffmpeg since end disabled the html 5 player :-\

All you need to do is go to "Source/cmake" and modify "VIDEO PUBLIC ON" to "VIDEO PUBLIC OFF" in the "OptionsMUI.cmake" file. As a result, you will get a 70MB executabe that also runs stable. If you leave video enabled, even mere MUI/Zune changes unrelated to Video may result in a broken build.



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #56 on: March 27, 2020, 11:55:32 AM
I would have a contact with a programmer but since I have to shell out a certain amount I don't know when maybe in June of next year, because currently I can't count on the financial visa and considering my very low income, then I don't know if something will change in all this time, but I would definitely pay for the program :-\

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 652
    • Karma: +9/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #57 on: May 10, 2020, 05:08:10 AM
something is known about the browser situation for the foreseeable future :-\

Aros on Laptop MSI EX600 , Intel Core Duo 2 2Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia Geforce 8400m GS 512 Mb "VESA", WiFi Atheros Top!