bars&pipes 2018 version

Guest · 516

salvatore

  • Guest
on: June 11, 2019, 02:01:45 PM
hi all

i see on the web the web page of the porting autor, do not run in my system, i upload the file on archives

http://franck.charlet.pagesperso-orange.fr/bnp.i386-aros.zip
 



paolone

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 294
    • Karma: +3/-0
Reply #1 on: June 15, 2019, 01:42:14 PM
hi all

i see on the web the web page of the porting autor, do not run in my system, i upload the file on archives

http://franck.charlet.pagesperso-orange.fr/bnp.i386-aros.zip
It seems to work here, although I dopn't think we have a working MIDI subsystem which may talk to an actual instrument connected to PC.


salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #2 on: June 15, 2019, 02:18:18 PM
there is currently no midi subsystem, however there is significant progress



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #3 on: June 15, 2019, 03:04:33 PM
but I'm always unlucky with this program I never start, but I do not use the midi only recording programs, cmq congratulations to the programmer, I know that the os4 version also uses the soundfont, so even without access to ardware, you can use



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #4 on: July 18, 2019, 05:55:39 PM
paolone I used icaros 2.2.7 to boot b&p but it does not work, you what configuration you tried, you have modified something



cavemann

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #5 on: July 19, 2019, 04:44:40 AM
Have you tried deleting the config file? The last time I used B&P I had to delete the old config before it would start. Then I saved a new config that worked  :)



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #6 on: July 19, 2019, 05:18:46 PM
thanks for the answer I'll try, I never managed to start the program since its first release

hi caveman



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #7 on: July 19, 2019, 05:35:21 PM
ok works fine very well i play the piano how hobby I would like to create my own scores, as I understand the program uses the serial port (at least I think) not the camd library, I have not seen preferences for it and there is no reference for its use, but I think you should take a serial midi cable, maybe the programmer could tell us more, I'll try a few things



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #8 on: July 19, 2019, 06:21:38 PM
I read the information about the version of the program and which reference code refers to the 2.5c, this does not support the camd library, but the classic serial as used on amiga classic, I'll try to buy a suitable cable and see what happens in the end I will have made an attempt



cavemann

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #9 on: July 20, 2019, 02:46:34 AM
ok works fine very well

The config seems to be a common problem. Perhaps the program should ignore the config if there is a problem with it.
Just a thought  ;)



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #10 on: July 20, 2019, 05:48:57 AM
you have to tell the programmer :)