Author Topic: Hosted Fullscreen?  (Read 898 times)

miker1264

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: +11/-1
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #15 on: July 02, 2019, 05:29:40 AM »
Has the problem of running Icaros Hosted Fullscreen on Windows and Linux been solved?
 I tried what deadwood said with -fullscreen but it didn't work with Hosted on Windows.

salvatore

  • Guest
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #16 on: July 02, 2019, 07:53:01 AM »
no the fullscreen function does not work, there should be a server x dedicated to aros, I tried the linux version with lxde of ubuntu I made disappear the taskbar at the bottom and you did not realize you were in a host system, the problem that afflicts aros is called owb, that's why I told you about it in private

nikos

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Karma: +3/-1
    • aspireos
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2019, 10:54:20 AM »
Fullscreen work under Linux. Don't answer if you are not sure about the question. You don't have to reply to every thread!

terminills

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #18 on: July 02, 2019, 11:22:01 AM »
Fullscreen work under Linux. Don't answer if you are not sure about the question. You don't have to reply to every thread!

He asked mainly about windows not Linux
« Last Edit: July 02, 2019, 11:30:35 AM by terminills »

salvatore

  • Guest
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #19 on: July 02, 2019, 11:35:27 AM »
nikos tries to stay calm ok, the native linux applications in fullscreen do not start in icaros but in its dedicated x server, however I do not admit that you answer me like this ok

salvatore

  • Guest
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #20 on: July 02, 2019, 11:37:03 AM »
niko sand I answer wherever I want, I have enough skills maybe more than you do.

nikos

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Karma: +3/-1
    • aspireos
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #21 on: July 02, 2019, 02:26:57 PM »
niko sand I answer wherever I want, I have enough skills maybe more than you do.

I hardly doubt that. Answer what you know and don't say things are not working when they do.

Salvatore: I know you are dediated to AROS and that is good. You still don't need to answer every thread if you don't know the answer or just to say, have a nice day. Please also read the topic. When I had a question about AROS64 I don't need answers about how things work with AROS i386 abi v.1 etc.
I know you don't mean other than good but please think twice before doing posts.

« Last Edit: July 02, 2019, 02:37:26 PM by nikos »

miker1264

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: +11/-1
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #22 on: July 02, 2019, 03:51:12 PM »
😊 Well,

Good morning!

What I gather from all that is that Fullsceen works for Hosted on Linux in some instances, but not for Hosted on Windows, at least not yet.

The reson I asked about Fullscreen for Hosted on Windows is that while working on a user interface for a program I'm bringing to AROS I'm forced to use an 800x600 resolution on Icaros Hosted because I can't use Fullscreen.

Oh well, it will force me to use Economy of Space. MUI may have a Show/Hide feature so I can hide a Buttonbar Menu and show a Properties Box underneath. It might also work with several preconfigured Buttonbar Menus. Use show/hide. Economy of Space.

Have a nice day!

salvatore

  • Guest
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #23 on: July 02, 2019, 04:27:20 PM »
@nikos

I'll try to stay away from you

@Miker

 I used the hosted solution with linux, Paolone did a great job with his distribution
« Last Edit: July 02, 2019, 04:31:39 PM by salvatore »

paolone

  • Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #24 on: July 02, 2019, 08:56:46 PM »

What I gather from all that is that Fullsceen works for Hosted on Linux in some instances, but not for Hosted on Windows, at least not yet.

It depends on Linux version, distribution, window manager: Linux Mint 18 32bit + Xfce works good, other distributions I tried don't.
Windows hosted cannot go fullscreen.

miker1264

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: +11/-1
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #25 on: July 02, 2019, 09:16:21 PM »
Thanks.

I'll try Linux Mint 19 with Cinammon.

salvatore

  • Guest
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #26 on: July 02, 2019, 10:31:00 PM »
I used ubuntu lxde, but I had encountered problems with managing the memory of icaros, even if I set 1 gb for it showed me 34 Mb,I had solved setting to 256 mb (I was viewing 1 gb), but then it did not work
« Last Edit: July 02, 2019, 10:38:28 PM by salvatore »

paolone

  • Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #27 on: July 02, 2019, 10:34:34 PM »
Thanks.

I'll try Linux Mint 19 with Cinammon.
It won't work. Use the one with Xfce.

salvatore

  • Guest
Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
« Reply #28 on: July 02, 2019, 10:40:02 PM »
If owb starts having serious problems I'll dump mint

paolone

  • Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 284
  • Karma: +3/-0