Author Topic: Back 2 Commodore again  (Read 185 times)

PCAmiga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • ReLIVE the past
Back 2 Commodore again
« on: August 08, 2019, 05:55:58 PM »
Hi everyone,

I'm Paul from Holland and I'm an old Commodore 64 user.
When I was a kid I've gotten a Commodore 64 complete with screen and the tapedeck.
I used to learn from a book which contained some programming of the software.
A couple years later I've made contact trough a friend of mine with the Amiga system.
Nowadays I run ICAros on a HP Pentium 4 3Ghz 1Gb RAM 60Gb HDD.
I'd like to learn some settings plus some tips & tricks,

Greetings from Paul

salvatore

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • healt problem
    • My Personal Web Page
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2019, 06:50:43 PM »
i you are welcome :)
Tiny Aros on Atom N270 HT ThinClient Full Supporting

serk118uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2019, 10:19:12 PM »
Welcome

aha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2019, 11:51:17 PM »
Welcome  :)

nikos

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
  • Karma: +2/-1
    • aspireos
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2019, 01:19:24 AM »
Cool  :) Have fun. Commodore where the starter for all the people here. We try to take it where Commodore never could after the bankruptcy. I have Commodore Amiga 1200 still. Running on CRT monitor. Only real solution for 50hz.

miker1264

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2019, 02:53:30 AM »
Yes. Welcome aboard. Have fun.

trekiej

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2019, 03:19:22 AM »
Welcome.

PCAmiga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • ReLIVE the past
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2019, 03:01:53 PM »
Cool  :) Have fun. Commodore where the starter for all the people here. We try to take it where Commodore never could after the bankruptcy. I have Commodore Amiga 1200 still. Running on CRT monitor. Only real solution for 50hz.


Thnx for your message. My uncle used his Amiga in the nineties for designing as a DTPer. When I visited him I used to gaming and sometimes I brought him some games on the 3,5inch floppy. Later on I've also worked as a graphic designer. Then I used a Mac and also a desktop PC. Hope to learn some programming over here.

trekiej

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Back 2 Commodore again
« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2019, 09:52:36 PM »
Welcome.