Icaros Hosted Linux

Guest · 1133

salvatore

  • Guest
on: April 03, 2019, 01:36:23 PM
Hi

when finisced the installation choice 1024 of memory, when start icaros i have 14 mb free?

i use ubuntu bionic lts




salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #1 on: April 03, 2019, 08:01:55 PM
maybe the problem is ubuntu bionic, again try the 16.04 version



Samurai_Crow

  • Junior Member
  • **
    • Posts: 61
    • Karma: +1/-0
  • Hobby coder
Reply #2 on: April 03, 2019, 11:56:56 PM
How are you starting AROS?  By default the hosted environment only allocates a small amount of RAM.  It may be a command line argument passed to StartAros.



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #3 on: April 04, 2019, 09:39:27 AM
resolve all, i have indicate 256 mb di ram when finished installation, work all, presume also on bionic 18.04, but do not like this solution because aros do not give the complete control the sistem

hi and thanks



paolone

  • Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 347
    • Karma: +8/-0
Reply #4 on: April 09, 2019, 03:08:58 PM
Please copy and paste here your ./icaros script.


salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #5 on: April 09, 2019, 06:31:34 PM
Paolone i have disinstalled the sistem, again use another computer with native version and when i have been of browser(because odyssey have many limitation)use rdesktop

sorry for inconvenience



salvatore

  • Guest
Reply #6 on: April 09, 2019, 07:21:33 PM
Paolone you have the problem with hosted solution?