I have some question... HELP ME!

Jurick · 359

Jurick

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 1
    • Karma: +0/-0
on: February 03, 2020, 01:36:11 PM
This might be an old question to ask. But I missed the beginning of the show...

As I understand it, there are some parts of AROS which have not been finished. But can you run Workbench and AROS mixed if you use WB files where the AROS ones are not yet fully implemented and AROS files elsewhere?



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 719
    • Karma: +11/-0
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #1 on: February 03, 2020, 07:05:52 PM
I think so

Tiny Aros on Laptop MSI X-600, Intel Core 2 Duo 1,8 Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, SSD Samsung 860 Evo 240 Gb, Nvidia 8400m GS 15" Vesa, WifI Atheros AR506EG


Samurai_Crow

  • Junior Member
  • **
    • Posts: 71
    • Karma: +1/-0
  • Hobby coder
Reply #2 on: February 03, 2020, 07:11:12 PM
You cannot use Workbench from AROS because on most systems Workbench.library is in the Kickstart ROM.  The other Workbench spinoffs like DOpus Magellan do work though.