AROS Exec

Distros => Icaros Desktop => Topic started by: Argo on May 25, 2019, 04:20:39 AM

Title: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: Argo on May 25, 2019, 04:20:39 AM
Is it possible to run hosted full screen non-windowed?   Couldn't find anything in the manual or searching online
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: deadwood on May 25, 2019, 08:39:09 AM
I believe there is --fullscreen option which you need to pass to AROSBootstrap.
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: Argo on May 27, 2019, 06:31:24 AM
Thanks
Got it working
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on May 27, 2019, 06:18:05 PM
But full screen nulse the linux desktop?
If you haven't understood where to insert the fullscreen option, sorry
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: paolone on May 29, 2019, 09:40:28 AM
Thanks
Got it working
Hi. What linux distro and window manager are you using? --fullscreen does not give me any appreciable result. And, moreover, would you be so kind to write here the exact syntax of your Arosbootstrap command? Thank you
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: Argo on May 30, 2019, 09:03:55 AM
Linux Mint with XFCE
./Arch/linux/AROSBootstrap -m 1024 --fullscreen &


Works on two laptops.  Though OBS doesn't see a game full screen that is displayed full screen
https://clips.twitch.tv/SpicyMoralBaguetteCharlieBitMe
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on May 30, 2019, 10:38:05 AM
all right, paolone now we have a real alternative with regards to the use of some applications like firefox etc ..., before the hosted system opened it in window and it didn't have to start I don't know gimp from icaros when I could do it directly from linux it was a "sort of illusion" thanks to deadwood and argo for that, now you have full control of the system, and you don't think about linux anymore :D
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on May 30, 2019, 04:14:23 PM
i have the problem whit ubuntu lts 18.04, i'm crazy for this, try it mint ;)
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on May 30, 2019, 04:18:21 PM
the problem is when finished the installation and choice 1024 for example in my desktop i see only 14 mb :o
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on May 30, 2019, 10:16:29 PM
I solved the problem by removing the string -m "value" and I don't use the fullscreen the applications start on the linux environment!
So I opted for the aros / linux solution, especially for the browser, but I'll always use native applications even if they are few

thank you Paolone for your effort
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: Argo on May 30, 2019, 11:54:19 PM
Are you not using Hostbridge to launch Linux programs?
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on May 31, 2019, 12:11:49 PM
yes but runs and i see only windowed icaros, on fullscreen mode runs but i do not see, are on linux ambient, but is not a problem also i used icaros in windowed mode i can run native application becouse i liked, i used chromium only, says the situation of owb.
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on May 31, 2019, 12:23:04 PM
 :D
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on June 03, 2019, 09:44:33 AM
the nightly do not have a problem of memory on my system, run "arosbootstrap -m 1024" works all
Title: Re: Hosted Fullscreen?
Post by: salvatore on June 03, 2019, 11:53:01 AM
but is exstract iso on a folder is ok?