serk118uk's Native application and ports..

serk118uk · 7382

AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #45 on: August 26, 2021, 03:50:52 PM
Thank you very much serk, something does not work well for me, the screenshot does not appear in the square on the right, where am I wrong?

Also if I create a video it doesn't work, can it depend on my images that are 1024x768, what are the right Fps values?

Finally, I noticed that if Dopus4 is open, FrameBuild freezes the system.



serk118uk

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 129
    • Karma: +60/-0
Reply #46 on: August 26, 2021, 06:05:33 PM
hi,
see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frame_rate for the fps usage..

Grab one of the pictures at bottom and  drop that image there..

is it possible to do a little video of the dopus4 crashing or framebuild crashing dopus4..

.

Lets Build Not Destroy...


serk118uk

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 129
    • Karma: +60/-0
Reply #47 on: August 26, 2021, 06:16:51 PM
I am also working heavly on arSFSDoctor still...

Lets Build Not Destroy...


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #48 on: August 26, 2021, 06:19:15 PM
hi,
see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frame_rate for the fps usage..

Grab one of the pictures at bottom and  drop that image there..

is it possible to do a little video of the dopus4 crashing or framebuild crashing dopus4..


If I drag the screenshot it works I understood it even if with a delay :)  what I don't understand is what is that square for?

What are the right steps to create a video?

Now I'll try to catch the error with Dopus4, it happened when Dopus was open and at the same time I was loading a directory with images, at the moment is not happening anymore, maybe I had run something that dirtied the RAM, if it happens again I attach screenshots.

Thanks for your help

Thanks also for arSFSDoctor, a very useful tool
« Last Edit: August 26, 2021, 06:27:00 PM by AMIGASYSTEM »



serk118uk

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 129
    • Karma: +60/-0
Reply #49 on: August 26, 2021, 06:54:32 PM
Quote
what I don't understand is what is that square for?

I dont know what square or where?

read the original readme
http://aminet.net/package/gfx/edit/workframebuild-aros

Add some .jpg images than select / highlight all and set hight/width than set fps=30 for now and hit the build button and play.(if you have not configured play function than goto ram: open saved avi file  to see your video).


BTW I am turning FrameBuild to SoftVideoEditor soon, 0.5 version is just to test if Image classes doing the job or not..

--adding NEW avi finctions  for Framebuild.
--wav/mp3 sound/music support on build.
-internal video player classes.
-video titling,
--will report more  as i add more into it..

Lets Build Not Destroy...


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #50 on: August 26, 2021, 07:13:26 PM
Old age is an ugly beast, I had really forgotten that it was necessary to highlight the files, now everything works perfectly, I attach a Video that I will use in the News of AROS One.

SoftVideoEditor I think it will be something new and innovative, we look forward to its release, thanks again for what you do for AROS.

Question is there also a version of FrameBuild for AROS 68k?


Here is the video about the new FrameBuild:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1GIGgSDybEnX4f6SdCLFr25FTrvjMRMhn/view
« Last Edit: August 26, 2021, 07:38:09 PM by AMIGASYSTEM »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #51 on: August 26, 2021, 07:52:03 PM
Great news Serk!

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #52 on: August 28, 2021, 12:20:52 AM
@serk118uk

Nice PaperBox, successfully tested on AROS One x86, I also had fun creating an AROS One PaperBox ;D, see video  at 720p

Very soon I will make a test with the OS3 version on AROS 68k

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UGQutSJC_S6fsAeExvEMcY6-4pZ80OVH/view


serk118uk

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 129
    • Karma: +60/-0
Reply #53 on: August 28, 2021, 04:53:53 PM
I attached aros version..I am not sure how it meant to work but compiled without any problem..
http://aminet.net/package/biz/misc/Banker-0.99a

Lets Build Not Destroy...


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #54 on: August 28, 2021, 05:05:25 PM
Thanks also for this software, it's almost time to distribute the new version of AROS One x86, by now there are many software updates and news even if these are few, there are also important library updates.


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #55 on: August 28, 2021, 06:15:04 PM
to me it blocks the system when I try to execute it, if everything works well to you :)

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #56 on: August 28, 2021, 07:26:19 PM
@serk
Banker works well on AROS One x86 even if it's not easy to understand the italian catalog is not well translated  ;D

Banker will also be included in the next release of AROS One x86  :D


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #57 on: August 29, 2021, 12:11:14 PM
Does the Serk banker to you?

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #58 on: September 06, 2021, 12:13:50 PM
serk

There were no more Muibase updates for Aros, I contacted the author a few years ago, he can't do the port, I attach the source code to see if you can always fill it if you have time or other priorities :)


https://sourceforge.net/projects/muibase/files/muibase-src/MUIbaseSource-4.3.tgz/download

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


serk118uk

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 129
    • Karma: +60/-0
Reply #59 on: September 06, 2021, 04:12:19 PM
serk

There were no more Muibase updates for Aros, I contacted the author a few years ago, he can't do the port, I attach the source code to see if you can always fill it if you have time or other priorities :)


https://sourceforge.net/projects/muibase/files/muibase-src/MUIbaseSource-4.3.tgz/download

I will download but no promise's atm because i am working on multiable projects but i will see if time is on my side..

Lets Build Not Destroy...