Applications in Icaros

The_Reaper · 490

The_Reaper

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 38
    • Karma: +0/-0
    • Hitech The Amiga Team
on: August 12, 2020, 11:06:25 AM
how to run old apps
AmigaOS classic in Icaros,
For example the one who works or edits very serious things with Amiga OS how to make them work,
the manuals leave much to be desired, they have to be partitioned from what I see,
A greeting..
« Last Edit: August 12, 2020, 11:09:35 AM by The_Reaper »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 932
    • Karma: +13/-4
  • Invalid Civil
Reply #1 on: August 12, 2020, 01:36:17 PM
I have never used amibridge, I always enter the folder where janus resides and then I start it



ntromans

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 49
    • Karma: +4/-0
Reply #2 on: August 12, 2020, 02:53:09 PM
how to run old apps
AmigaOS classic in Icaros,
For example the one who works or edits very serious things with Amiga OS how to make them work,
the manuals leave much to be desired, they have to be partitioned from what I see,
A greeting..

I start up a full-blown instance of Amiga OS on its own screen and run the applications from that instance's workbench; in fact, it's just all the files from my old A1200 copied across.

Cheers,
Nigel.



sandman187

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 7
    • Karma: +1/-0
Reply #3 on: February 02, 2021, 07:13:14 PM
Hi,

How did you copy your files without a Amiga? I have a CF card but of course no Amiga hardware at the moment. And my CF card has alot of A1200 software that i want to use.