Archives.aros-exec: Duplicates Software

AMIGASYSTEM · 790

AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
on: October 29, 2021, 04:35:55 PM
I noticed that in Archives.aros-exec "Uploads" there are many Software Duplicates, for example these:

protrekkr.i386-aros.lha v2.54
armodplugplayer02.i386-aros v0.2
gtuner.i386-aros v   0.4.1
protracker23d.i386-aros V 2.3d
harmonyplayer.i386-aros v0.5
4klive v0.07
flac133.i386-aros v13.3
gtuner.i386-aros v0.4.1
muitronome.i386-aros v0.2
68k_datatypes
a1kstartup_remix
dt42


Also harmonyplayer.i386-aros v0.5 is an old version, the latest is v0.6 that you can find installed on my AROS One x86


EDIT: I checked all the archives in "Uploads" and added the other duplicate software
« Last Edit: October 29, 2021, 05:20:40 PM by AMIGASYSTEM »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #1 on: October 30, 2021, 02:35:15 AM
I'm not a duplicate, I just wanted to do some order in the audio section, the current ones then they will disappear

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #2 on: October 30, 2021, 07:48:22 AM
Yes it's ok, but users can get confused, for example I downloaded them convinced they were more recent and I lost a lot of time to verify and understand which were the new news.


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #3 on: October 30, 2021, 12:08:29 PM
ah I understand, but you have to always wait before downloading :)

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


serk118uk

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 129
    • Karma: +60/-0
Reply #4 on: November 01, 2021, 01:14:19 PM

Lets Build Not Destroy...


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #5 on: November 01, 2021, 03:21:06 PM
Also mcc_toolbar mui class is empty archive, 
http://archives.aros-exec.org/index.php?function=showfile&file=library/mui/mcc_toolbar.i386-aros.lha

Serk if by empty you mean that there are no files, that's not the only one, many archives created by Salvo have this problem.
Probably Salvo creates LHA Archives on Linux that include the suffix "lhd" not recognized by many Amiga and AROS programs, some Amiga (OS 3.1/3.9/3.2) and AROS programs crash with this format.

On AROS One I unpack these archives from Dopus4 M-Click, see screenshot

This is one of the reasons why I don't like to use Linux :)

« Last Edit: November 01, 2021, 03:27:24 PM by AMIGASYSTEM »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #6 on: November 01, 2021, 03:58:34 PM
I only use aros as an operating system amigasystem at least until Odyssey will give me the chance to browse in tranquility, I created the file with Zunearc and Lha for Aros comes from the UNIX world, is a compilation, Serk replaces the file

Hello

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #7 on: November 01, 2021, 04:06:29 PM
Strange this incompatibility also happens with some ZIP archives created on LinuX, ZuneARC and UnARC have problems unpacking LHA and ZIP created on UNIX.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2021, 04:10:26 PM by AMIGASYSTEM »



salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #8 on: November 01, 2021, 05:16:33 PM
serk I uploaded the file

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation


serk118uk

  • Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 129
    • Karma: +60/-0
Reply #9 on: November 02, 2021, 11:12:14 AM
serk I uploaded the file

Thank you salvo, i compiled one...

Lets Build Not Destroy...


salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1883
    • Karma: +22/-4
  • Peace an Love
Reply #10 on: November 02, 2021, 12:41:35 PM
 :)

IcarosDesktop on HP Z400 Workstation