Aros Vision under WinUAE

Nonefornow · 159

Nonefornow

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Karma: +0/-0
on: November 29, 2022, 02:36:34 AM
I wanted to test AROS Vision and I downloaded the Magellan (68K) distro.  But no matter how I configure WinUAE I get stuck at this screen.
Some help would be appreciated.  Thank you.




AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2668
    • Karma: +64/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #1 on: November 29, 2022, 08:41:03 AM
Have you use the latest Roms? the Roms included in WinUAE are obsolete !

Also, have you configured an Amiga to full power? A4000/060/JIT/256MB Ram (or more)
« Last Edit: November 29, 2022, 08:44:47 AM by AMIGASYSTEM »



OlafS3

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 480
    • Karma: +48/-2
Reply #2 on: November 29, 2022, 10:54:27 AM
I wanted to test AROS Vision and I downloaded the Magellan (68K) distro.  But no matter how I configure WinUAE I get stuck at this screen.
Some help would be appreciated.  Thank you.



I can post my UAE config later. Have you included newer aros roms? (as Amigasystem mentioned). There are only very old ones included in UAE



Nonefornow

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • Karma: +0/-0
Reply #3 on: November 29, 2022, 07:34:24 PM
Well, I am not using the ROMS from WinUAE. I am using the bin files part of the AROS Vision Download.




OlafS3

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 480
    • Karma: +48/-2
Reply #4 on: November 29, 2022, 08:12:57 PM
Well, I am not using the ROMS from WinUAE. I am using the bin files part of the AROS Vision Download.

attached is my config