IGame supporting Aros

OlafS3 · 231

OlafS3

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 455
    • Karma: +47/-0
on: December 05, 2021, 10:20:07 AM
there is a beta available that is now fully working on Aros

https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/releases/tag/v2.1b3

I have tested it and up to now everything works



AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #1 on: December 05, 2021, 10:27:37 AM
Thanks, he promised it a few days ago after I reported the MUI problem, as soon as possible I will test the various features and compatibility with the old OS3 configs, for any problems you can report them in the attached thread:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=94347&page=16

In the archive you can also find my Dual-PNG Icons for AfA One, now I'll create the native AROS One Icons.

In this version you will find the following changes:

### Added
- Added a check if the screenshot image is supported by the installed datatypes. If not, it is skipped. This fixes situations where the Info datatype is not installed and no image is shown instead of the default.

### Fixed
- Fixed the menus on Aros 68k. Menus should work on ApolloOS now.

### Changed
- The games list is not multiselect now. This speeds up a little bit the selection of games on slow machines.
- Moved the strings methods to a separate file. Also merged the strcasestr.c and strdup.c files.
- Moved the filesystem methods to a separate file.
- Set local methods as static in the funcs.c and cleaned up the iGameExtern.h from the shared methods
- Now all the libraries open on application start and close on application exit. No OpenLibrary() calls in the middle of the application.
- Moved the joystick methods from iGameMain.c to funcs.c
- A lot of global methods and variables removed
- A lot of refactoring happened, so to make funcs.c file smaller. This makes code more clear and readable.
- All the necessary libraries and interfaces are set to be loaded in the code. No "-lauto" is necessary any more.
- Changed the localization system to support the new menus. Now the strings header file is created based on catcomp

« Last Edit: December 05, 2021, 10:54:04 AM by AMIGASYSTEM »



OlafS3

  • Senior Member
  • ****
    • Posts: 455
    • Karma: +47/-0
Reply #2 on: December 05, 2021, 01:53:29 PM
Is it fully working for you?

Sometimes when I close f.e. a demo with F10 the whdload screen still shows and I cannot use iGame anymore and must open it again



AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 2090
    • Karma: +48/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #3 on: December 05, 2021, 06:36:31 PM
I have not tried the demos, can you tell me the name of the demo where you find the problem so I can do some tests, thanks