IconClone Icon Exchange

miker1264 · 799

salvo

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1579
    • Karma: +20/-4
  • Peace an Love
    • TinyAros
Reply #15 on: January 18, 2022, 12:57:37 PM
miker I found an icon for your program

TinyAros and shop  http://tinyaros.flazio.com
HP Z400 Workstation, Intel Xeon W3565 3.20 Ghz, 8 Gb Ram, SSD 120 Gb, HD 500 Gb, Quadro nvs 295 256 Mb Gallium Ready


AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1510
    • Karma: +45/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #16 on: March 16, 2022, 11:27:09 PM
@miker

I noticed on AROS One x86 that if an Icon includes a dot (.) in its name IconClone does not work, example:

Test.info -> It works
Test1.0 -> Does not work
Test 1.0 -> Does not work
« Last Edit: March 17, 2022, 12:03:17 AM by AMIGASYSTEM »



AMIGASYSTEM

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1510
    • Karma: +45/-1
  • AROS One
    • AROS One
Reply #17 on: April 04, 2022, 09:50:11 AM
miker I noticed that your IconClone also works perfectly with native OS4 icons, the only problem is that the icons are not shown in IconClone windows.

This compatibility is interesting, face I found out that PeterK's "ConvertPNGtoOS4" utility, perfectly converts my DualPNG icons to native OS4 icons.

For AfA One I also use "FakeIconSizeForAfA" which makes OS4 icons compatible on AfA OS :)


miker1264

  • Legendary Member
  • *****
    • Posts: 1224
    • Karma: +80/-2
Reply #18 on: April 04, 2022, 04:50:04 PM
miker I noticed that your IconClone also works perfectly with native OS4 icons, the only problem is that the icons are not shown in IconClone windows.

This compatibility is interesting, face I found out that PeterK's "ConvertPNGtoOS4" utility, perfectly converts my DualPNG icons to native OS4 icons.

For AfA One I also use "FakeIconSizeForAfA" which makes OS4 icons compatible on AfA OS :)

That's a very interesting observation.

I hope that I can continue working on it soon.

I've been very busy with my work at home job.